Meet Flippa

You two should get busy.

Travis Hubbard
3 min readAug 8, 2022

Flippa is the best partner I’ve ever had, and I love to share with my friends.

Photo by Taylor Harding on Unsplash

Why Flippa?

Flippa.com is a global marketplace to buy and sell online businesses and digital assets. They’ve been around since 2009 and have sold over 300,000 web properties since its inception.

That’s all well and good, but check this out:

You can use Flippa to discover ideas you might never have considered.

I use Flippa as a niche research tool. I use it to find underperforming websites that I think I might be able to grow into an asset. And finally, Flippa is also where I go to sell websites.

But if a site has already been built, aren't I wasting my time?

No!

As someone that’s making money online, you need to internalize two things:

  1. You can get rich by taking something that exists and making it better. Zuckerberg & co. built a marginally better MySpace and became gazillionaires.
  2. You can make bank in a saturated market because there's no such thing as a saturated market. Liquid Death is water, in a can.

Niche Research

--

--

Travis Hubbard

Developer, writer, digital alchemist. 30 years in software. MEng Stevens.